How Many States Will Ban Abortion More details about Abortion Ban

Did you know that the United States Supreme Court recently ruled in favor of women’s reproductive rights? This news shocked everyone around the world, including in the United Kingdom as well as the Canada. The Supreme Court’s historic decision on Friday, 24 juin 2022 has made it illegal in many American states.

This article will dispel all speculations about the new law. It will also provide an in-depth look at How Many States Will Ban Abortion.

What is Roe V Wade in the news

The Supreme Court of the United States passed a landmark ruling on 24 June 2022 to reverse Roe v. Wade. According to the latest news, thirteen states have taken immediate action to ban abortion in all 50 states.

It comprises 13 states, which are:

  • Idaho
  • Arkansas
  • Louisiana
  • Kentucky
  • North Dakota
  • South Dakota
  • Oklahoma
  • Tennesse
  • Texas
  • Wyoming
  • Utah

Sources claim that these states have made it illegal to practice abortion since the Supreme Court’s decision. What States Will Ban Abortion is another source. A few states are still waiting for the official from the state to confirm the ruling. However, very few states stipulate that the ban will be in effect within a few days to weeks.

We will continue to discuss the judgment of the court and other details in the following sections.

More details about Abortion Ban

  • The shocker Friday’s verdict in the Roe V/s Wade case was shocking for the world
  • Research has shown that the Dobb/s Jackson Women’s Health ruling by the Supreme Court overturned the 1973 precedent in Roe v. Wade.

What are the Chances That Abortion Will Be Banned in Your State? A Comprehensive Insight

The ruling stated that women could seek an abortion up to the time the fetus is considered viable outside of the uterus.

The banning or restriction of abortion laws was divided into three parts: trigger bans; pre-Roe bans; and limited Abortion to an early gestational period.

Sources indicate that 13 states have so far passed the ruling banning abortion. These are just a few of the laws that have been passed by states:

  • Missouri law defines Abortion under class B felony, which can lead to five to fifteen years imprisonment according to the news Which States Will Ban Abortion.
  • South Dakota declares all abortions illegal unless they are necessary to protect the woman’s health, much like Kentucky.
  • The law will also be effective in 11 other states in a matter of days or weeks.

Final Conclusion

Many of the states on the list that ban abortion have made exceptions for situations where the pregnancy could endanger the mother’s health. All information is sourced from reliable sources and we do not claim any rights to it.

Want to learn more about What States Will Ban Abortion Please read.

What are your thoughts on the court’s recent decision? Please share your thoughts and opinions below in the comments section.