IPL was established in the year 2008. The league, founded on the round-robin knockout and group format, is comprised of teams in major Indian cities. 

The idea by the BCCI Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), the IPL has evolved into the highest-paying and most well-known outlet for cricket. The games generally start in the late afternoon or evening, so at least a small portion of games are played under floodlights during the evening to increase the viewership for international broadcasts. In the beginning, league matches would be played on a home and away basis, with all teams playing each other. Read today cricket update news for more interesting topics like this

However, following the planned expansion to 10 clubs (divided between two teams of 5) in 2011, the format was altered so that games between teams would be limited to one match. The top four teams play three play-off games, with one team that loses being offered an opportunity to go back to the final. This is a strategy designed to maximize potential TV revenue. The play-off part of the tournament is comprised of four teams who finished in the top spot on the table through knockout games, which gives the team that was eliminated in its first-round match a second chance to progress to the final game.

The eight franchises that were founded were The Mumbai Indians, the Chennai Super Kings, and the Royal Challengers Bangalore, the Deccan Chargers (based in Hyderabad), The Delhi Daredevils, the Punjab XI Kings (Mohali), the Kolkata Knight Riders, and the Rajasthan Royals (Jaipur). In the latter half of 2010, two franchises, Rajasthan and Punjab, were banned out of the IPL by BCCI because of infringements to the ownership rules, but they were reinstated prior to the 2011 event. Two franchises were added that were established, the Pune Warriors India and the Kochi Tuskers Kerala, which joined the IPL for the 2011 season. The Kochi club only played for one year prior to the BCCI canceling the contract. In 2013, the Deccan Chargers were replaced in the IPL by the Sunrisers Hyderabad.

The 15th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is scheduled to begin on the 26th of March (Saturday) 2022. It will feature an encounter between the finalists from last year’s tournament Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. The IPL has proved itself as among the top well-known competitions of World cricket. In the course of IPL time, there have been batsmen who have proved that they are above other players by their consistent performances throughout the years.

Since the introduction of the IPL, fast-forward to the point that the best cricketers in the world–who have never made the kind of money as the players in similar professional sports – have become millionaires. The owners of IPL franchises, which included large corporations, Bollywood film stars, and media business moguls, were able to bid on the best players during auctions run by the league. At the beginning of the IPL, the highly-funded Mumbai Indians have the most expensive payroll of the league, over 100 million. The cost was an estimated Chennai Super Kings $1.5 million to sign an agreement with Mahendra Singh Dhoni in the first auction in 2008, and for the Kolkata Knight Riders $2.4 million to acquire Gautam Gambhir, the batsman who will be the opening player of India’s national team. Indian national team is in the bidding process for the 2011 season.

Following batsmen are in the top 5 with the highest number of runs in the history of IPL

Former Indian captain Virat Kohli who was the captain of this Bangalore team from the year 2013 until 2021, has dominated the charts with the top runners in the league. Virat has scored 6402 runs over 207 innings, with an average of 36.58 and a strike rate of 129.80. Virat has hit five hundred and 42 half-centuries so far. Of these four tons, four were during the 2016 season, when the record-breaking 973 runs were scored.

Indian opening batsman for ODI Shikhar Dhawan is second in the list of the top accomplished batsmen from IPL time. The Indian has 6086 runs under his belt and an average of 35.17, and an average strike rate of 126.92. He was a key player in the last two seasons with the Delhi Capitals. In the past, he made a valuable contribution while playing the scoring for Sunrisers Hyderabad along with David Warner.

Rohit Sharma, who has been awarded five IPL trophy titles as captain, has a great record as a batsman, too. He has recorded 5764 runs, which is the third highest of any player in IPL history, over 216 innings of the league with an average of 30.65 and a strike rate of 130.28. The total includes one hundred and 40 half-centuries. His most impressive score of 109*. He has been playing for the Mumbai Indians since the beginning of 2019 and is expected to play the same role in 2019 too.

Former captain for Sunrisers Hyderabad, David Warner is the leading run-getter in the IPL with players from outside the country and the fourth-highest overall score. He has surpassed Suresh’s record of 5528 runs in the current 2022 edition. He has scored 5668 runs over 155 innings, with a rate of 41.98, as well as a strike rate of 140.57. Warner has hit 5 half-centuries and 4 centuries through the IPL so far. Warner did not have a good performance in the first portion of the IPL as he was removed from the starting XI. He was sold to his former club Delhi Capitals, for INR 6.25 crores during the auction.

Suresh Raina, who is affectionately known as Mr. IPL, has lived up to his title by playing brilliantly from the beginning of the competition. He is fourth in the top run-gainers with 528 runs in 200 innings, with a rate of 32.51 and a strike percentage of 136.73. Despite his impressive performance in the IPL throughout the years, his name was not sold in the huge auction of IPL 2022. Before the sale, CSK had decided not to hold the left-handed batter.

Know all about cricket news and updates at CBTF news.

Get the fastest cricket news update at this https://cbtfspeednews.com/


Checkout our videos to get the latest useful information about winning betting tips,

casino tips, and expert opinions at CBTF Tube. Visit https://www.cbtfmytube.com/ 


Know all about cricket betting and updates at CBTF betting. Get the updated expert betting tips at https://cricketbettingtipsfree.com/